It’s Time …

The first Portuguese phrase I was taught by my girl from Ipanema (MGFI) was “Esta chovendo” (it’s raining). And one of the first songs she played for me was-

Now when I pick up my Portuguese dictionary, learning Portuguese lesson books, books about culture and history etc. I have these lyrics in my head-

“You know, it’s time now to learn Portuguese
It’s time now to learn what I know
And what I don’t know
And what I don’t know…”
(Os Mutantes – Baby)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

